CALENDAR 2019–2020

Tuesday, September 3 We begin our year. Please plan on joining us for this first day
between the hours of 9:00 and 10:30am only, for all families.
We will have inside play, tidy up and maybe a tiny puppet-play
to give you a glimpse into the magical world of our program.
Refreshments will be served.
Wednesday & Thursday, September 4 & 5 We begin with two half days; Noon closing, NO LUNCH.
Monday, September 9 We begin with full days.
Shorter transitional days, IF NEEDED, will be accommodated all week.
Monday, October 14 Indigenous Peoples Day, closed.
Thursday, November 21 Lantern Festival for all families from 4:00 – 5:00pm.
Wednesday & Thursday, November 27 & 28 Closed for Thanksgiving.
Thursday, December 19 Holiday Festival for all, 11:00 – 12:00 noon.
Final Day before holiday break. Noon Closing.
Monday, January 6, 2020 We begin again after the holidays.
Thursday, February 6 Noon closing for Professional Day; NO LUNCH.
Monday, February 10 Closed for Professional Day.
Monday, February 17 -
Thursday, February 21
Closed for Winter Break.
Monday, February 25 We begin again after the break.
Monday, April 13 Closed for Easter Monday.
Monday, April 20 -
Thursday, April 23
Closed for Spring Break.
Monday, April 27 We begin again after the break.
Thursday, May 7 May Day Festival for all 4 – 5pm; alums are invited.
(RAIN DATE MAY 9.)
Monday, May 25 Closed for Memorial Day.
Thursday, June 18 Final Day 11:00am Closing – All children are invited.
Family Pot Luck Picnic 11:00 – 1pm.

Snow Day Policy: PLEASE DO NOT ASSUME WE ARE CLOSED!!!
We will make every effort to be open on snow days. However, depending on the severity of the weather and our ability to ensure safety for you and your children, we reserve the right to close for either the whole, or part of the day. We will make our decision by 6:30am and let each of you know by text, email or phone no later than 7:00am. PLEASE CHECK YOUR PHONE!!